Skip to Page Content

HR Professional of the Year

    2023 HR Professional of the Year

    Matt Ertle

    2022 HR Professional of the Year

    Stephanie Trexler

    2021 HR Professional of the Year

    Patti Ribb

    2021 Special Recognition: Friend of CORSHRM

    Wayne Hanson

    2020 HR Professional of the Year

    Kurt Barker

    Yearly Nomination and Award Criteria

    Each year our Chapter recognizes one of it's members based on nominations by their peers.  The award represents the HR Professional's contributions to the field of human resources through their outstanding record of involvement either through innovation, program or best practice.

    Nominee's must meet the following eligibility criteria:

    Outstanding contribution to the Central Oregon HR Community, i.e.:

    • Serves on the CORSHRM board
    • Speaker at HR-related events
    • Facilitator/Trainer/Teacher in the HR Community
    • Mentors other HR Professionals

    Active member of Central Oregon SHRM.

    Currently excelling in their position in the HR field.


    Submit Your Nomination